Four Seasons Make a Year

Four Seasons Make a Year
Rockwell, Anne F.; Halsey, Megan (Illustrator)

Each season brings new surprises and discoveries. In the spring, leaves sprout, showers come, and it's time for planting. Bees buzz and roses bloom as summer arrives. The fall turns pumpkins orange and leaves red and gold, and the wind grows cold. In wintertime, snow twirls down, and the flames in the fireplace leap and glow. Next year, it will all happen again, but it will be a little different, too. Everything is always growing and changing on a farm. Beloved author Anne Rockwell takes young readers through the year. Megan Halsey's charming collage illustrations are the perfect complement to this delightful introduction to the wonders of the seasons.

Describes the passing of the seasons through the changes in plants and animals that occur on a farm.
Call Number: 
J508.2 R6842f 2004
This item appears in the following Booklists:


Find out more about this Author/Title: